My heart’s in my throat…

hugmamma's MIND, BODY and SOUL

... my fingers are in my ears, and my breathing’s on hold. The plumber‘s returned to install the bathroom fixtures.

After oohing and aahing about the nice work the contractor had done with the tiling, the plumber proceeded to tell me he wasn’t keen about drilling through the tile on the wall in order to affix the pedestal sink. Seems he’d done that years ago and shattered the tile in the process. It cost him more to have the tile redone than he made on the job. Needless to say he wasn’t in a hurry to repeat the experience.

You can understand my cringing at the thought…and the drilling. I know if I hear a groan and an expletive the dastardly thing will have occurred. So I’m crossing fingers and toes.

Where my contractor is a fine craftsman, my impression is that this plumber is fine. Having been…

View original post 187 more words

About David Bailey

Partner at Choice Rentals- professional lettings agents in blackpool.

Posted on May 2, 2012, in Funny Stories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

con5truction

All Trades under one roof

Wilheard

The world needs new villains

Markcooperglazing's Blog

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Hometyre's Blog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

